Spartans Banquet - 2018 Award Winners

The North Bay Spartans Basketball club held their year end banquet at the Best Western hotel on Tuesday, May 15, 2018 to wrap up the basketball season.  With approximately 200 athletes and their guests in attendance, the club celebrated the growth of basketball in North Bay with 9 competitive teams (5 male and 4 female teams ) this year. Award winners for the 2017-2018 year are:
Matteo Pavone & Zach Martel (U19B), Carter Hummel & Hunter Periard (U16B), Adeline Peel & Annabelle Jackson (U11G), Ellie Horning & Brooke Shogren (U17G), Karson Yank & Holden Tuckett(U12B), Cooper Jackson & Sam Jones (U10B), Ethan Sheffield & Michael Travers (U14B), Kianna Dosage & Katherine Herron (U14G), Katelyn DeCook & Mikayla Peel (U16G). Male Spartan of the Year went to John Henry Merkley who lead the U16B to a Bronze medal at the Ontario Cup.  Female Spartan of the Year went to Tessa Tignanelli who lead the U17 Girls team.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *